Vote or Forever Hold your Peace

It’s that time of year when we need your vote. It doesn’t matter what party you belong to ~ as long as you attend NPC’s holiday party to cast your vote!

Each December, NPC’s nominating committee is tasked with filling any vacancies on the Board of Governors for the following year. The committee accepts the nomination of Carole Greene to serve as president when Donna Fiala’s term presidential ends this month. The committee also accepts the nomination of Randy Jones to serve as second vice president handling programs as Paul Wachsmith also steps down this month. During the voting process, additional nominations also will be taken from the floor.

The nomination committee is honored to present the 2013 slate of nominations and incumbents:

Board of Governors

Nominated President                                             Carole Greene
First Vice President, Administration                        Phil Jason
Nominated Second Vice President, Programs           Randy Jones
Secretary                                                             Sandy Reed
Treasurer                                                             Connie Kindsvater

Presiding Leaders and Chairmanships

Communications/Newsletter Editor                         Denise Rochford
Membership Chair                                                 Barbara Miller
Publicity/PR Chair                                                 Carole Greene
Scholarship Committee Chair                                  Phil Beuth
Website Chair                                                       Birgit Pauli-Haack
Founding Board Member                                       Rhona Saunders
Members-at-Large                                                Arthur Hecht, Bill Klauber, Brooke Mundy

Immediate Past President   Donna Fiala

As chair of the nominating committee, I wish to thank Denise Rochford and Bill Klauber for their generous contribution of  time and teamwork.

Leave a Reply