About Us

The Press Club of Southwest Florida is an association of active and retired journalists and other media professionals that encourages excellence in journalism and journalism education, networking, engagement with newsmakers, and community service.

The mission of the Press Club of Southwest Florida is to advocate for quality journalism in all its forms–print, broadcast and digital. We actively defend both the First Amendment and the public’s right to know. Our further goal is to support journalists of the future through scholarships and mentoring.

To contact the Press Club send an email to info@pressclubswfl.org


Title Name
President Julie Pedretti
Vice President Administration Bob Orr
Vice President Programs Jill Jaffe
Secretary Tom Marquardt
Treasurer Bill Butler


Joel Banow
Phil Beuth
Chris Cifatte
Frank Cipolla
Marqueeta Curtis-Haynes
Delia D’Ambra
Sandra Dee
Laura Greanias
George Lehner
Jeff Margolis
Gregg Ramshaw
Rhona Saunders – Governor for Life
Iris Shur

Committees and Responsibilities 

* Member of Board of Governors


Committee Names
Membership Co-chair and SCOOP Editor Karla Wheeler*
Scholarship Committee Connie Kindsvater*
Director of Communications Mark Young*
Sunshine Correspondent Joan Curley
Webmaster Birgit Pauli-Haack


Mailing Address

Press Club of Southwest Florida
c/o Treasurer Iris Shur
1022 Spanish Moss Trail
Naples, FL 34108

Leave a Reply