Nominating Committee Report

The Press Club of Southwest Florida Nominating Committee (Marisa Cleveland, Robin DeMattia, Jeff Margolis), are pleased to present the following slate of nominees for officers and governors for a term of two years commencing immediately following the election at our annual meeting on Dec. 7.


David Silverberg has agreed to be slated to assume the position of vice president for programs, taking over for Randy Jones, whose resignation is effective as of Dec. 7.

Ann Cardamone has agreed to be on the slate to continue as secretary.

Board of Governors

Gina Edwards and Jeff Margolis have agreed to be on the slate to remain in their positions as governors.

There are two new nominees for governor positions. They are Soni Dimond and Ted Epstein.

This slate of officers and governors will be presented to the general membership for balloting at the December meeting.

According to the Press Club of Southwest Florida Bylaws, the president will open the election to nominations from the floor in addition to the slate determined by this nominating committee. If any regular member of the club would like to serve on the board but the nominating committee did not contact you, feel free to nominate yourself. If you know of a regular member of the club who would like to be considered, you may enter that person’s name from the floor.

Leave a Reply