Press Club of Southwest Florida Awards Two Scholarships

Two seniors from Naples High School were presented with the Press Club of Southwest Florida Terrence J. Miller Journalism Scholarships at the school’s awards program on Monday evening May 20. Board of Governors and scholarship committee member Jeff Margolis presented the awards to Janie Morgan Palmer and Meghan Kennedy. The $1000/year scholarships are granted to students who choose to major or minor in journalism and are renewable for four years as long as the scholars continue to meet the criteria.

Janie Morgan Palmer

Janie Morgan Palmer will attend Florida State University in the fall and Meghan Kennedy has chosen St. Leo University in Deland, Florida.

Meghan Kennedy

The scholarships are named for Terrence J. Miller, one of the founders of the Press Club of Southwest Florida.

We congratulate this year’s winners and wish them much success as they embark on their college careers.

Leave a Reply